Kaikohe West School


Welcome to our Kaikohe West School site


Located in the heart of Northland we honour the Treaty of Waitangi and practice Te Reo and tikanga o Ngā Puhi and local hapu.

Kaikohe is a special place with many historic landmarks, Marae and stories that we cherish in our pride for Kaikohe.

As a school in partnership with our parents and community, we want every student to achieve all the attributes identified in our

graduate profile.

To do this our four key success drivers are:

One school ~ Modern pedagogy ~ Whānau participation ~ Citizenship


2018 Term Dates

Term 1

Wednesday 31st January to Friday 13 April 2018

Autumn School Holiday

Saturday 14 April to Sunday 29 April 2018

Term 2

Monday 30 April to Friday 6 July 2018

Winter School Holiday

Saturday 7 July to Sunday 22 July 2018

Term 3

Monday 23 July to Friday 28 September 2018

Spring School Holiday

Saturday 29 September to Sunday 14 October 2018

Term 4

Monday 15 October to Friday 14th December 2018